Admission to the nursery class is opened in January and February every year Application forms for test/interview can be obtained on payment and submitted before the due date, in the office. For admission to Nursery, class candidates must not be less than 4 years of age and not more than 5 on the 31st of March. Nadra B-Form / children's vaccination card must also be attached with the form. New entrants from other schools (IV-VIII) must produce school leaving certificate from the school last attended. Admission is granted on merit on the basis of test/interview held by the school.

Fees & Readmission Fees

The school has affordable fees payable at Allied Bank, Tipu Road Rawalpindi. However, the school reserves the right to revise fees from time to time. Fees can be paid by the 15th of each month. From 20th onward a fine of Rs100/- will be charged upto 20th of every month after which the defaulter's name will be struck off the roll. Re-admission will be granted as per rule on the payment of re-admission fee of Rs. 500/-.In such cases, the Principal can disallow readmission.
Permission to defer payment of fees may be given in special circumstances by the Principal.
Fees for July and August should be paid in June, if not possible it can be paid monthly obtaining Bank Challan form, from the school office.
No student will be admitted to any examination unless all the dues have been cleared. Amount once paid will not be refunded even if the student's name is withdrawn for any reason or is struck off by the Principal immediately after admission.

Fee Concession

There is no brother /sister concession. The deserving students showing outstanding results are allowed concession in tuition fee subject to the availability of funds, son/daugher of teacher working in SSPS is also granted concession. (at a time for two kids)

Scholarship Award

Four merit scholarships per annum have been floated by the management in the name of late Muhammad Shamim Khan (Alig) & Late Madam Khalida Perveen Ex. Principal Sir Syed Public School to be awarded to the brilliant and deserving students of secondary classes.